Trump Did It — Why Can’t You?

Kay Blair
5 min readJul 17, 2024

Are you trying to reach a goal? How bad do you want it? Often, the depth of your desire directly influences how seriously you pursue it. If it’s something you’ve invested money in, that investment can drive your determination even further. Yes, we’re all human and need to practice self-care to a certain extent. But achieving a goal requires pushing yourself to a new level, a level that feels unfamiliar and challenging. When I have a goal, I immerse myself in it as much as possible because I want it so badly. I made a promise to myself, and if I can’t keep my promises, how can I expect others to keep theirs?

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

If you’re a parent, your child watches EVERYTHING you do. They learn from your actions more than your words. By showing them how to see a goal through to the end, you’re instilling values of perseverance and dedication. Take weight loss, for instance. Each person’s journey is unique, but certain steps are universally effective. Put away the pop, prioritize vegetables and fruit, and stay active. The confusion at the start is natural, but clarity comes with consistent effort.

Saving money is another common goal that requires practical steps. Evaluate your spending habits. Identify unnecessary purchases and cut them out. This isn’t the sole solution, but it’s a significant start. Most of us know where we can make effective changes; it’s the execution that counts.

--

--